play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Risley Car Centre

At Risley Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... Look at our facebook page www.facebook.com/risleycarcentre/ or look at our google and autotrader reviews we really do try and go the extra mile.

Write a review

Risley Car Centre

Risley Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia VRS

    By Peter B on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    So far so good. I've had the car for only a few days but all seems fine. The guys at the garage made me feel very welcome and left me to it, No hard sales pitch etc. They were on hand if I had a question and were more than happy to answer.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 18/11/17

    Hi peter thanks for the feedback very glad you are happy with the service and im sure the car will be great for years to come if you do need any help in the future just let me know thanks again terry.


  • 5

    My freelander 2

    By Stuart G on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car great people great price ...Would highly recommend them

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 03/10/17

    Hi stuart thanks for the review very glad your happy if you need anything in the future just let us know.


  • 5

    Friendly/Helpful with no pressure to buy a car

    By Isaac H on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliantly, friendly place to buy some good cars. All the cars are very well prices, most with very good mileage and age. Really pleased.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 25/09/17

    Hi isaac thanks for taking the time to wright us a review very glad your happy with the car and the service you received if you need anything in the future just let us know thanks


  • 5

    Avoid, shocking Salesman attitude.

    By Kirren R on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a Land Rover on a Sunday, after making an appointment. The guy was very rude when we asked about the issues the MOT history had given advisories about. He had no customer service skills, and his attitude towards answering our questions was appalling, all he kept saying was that it had an MOT, avoiding answering any questions regarding the supposed Land Rover dealership that had overhauled the car. Due to his attitude, we just walked away. Avoid this dealer, it costs nothing to be polite and actually strung together a full sentence.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 21/09/17

    Hi Kirren thanks for the feedback however after speaking to the staff member involved who has been with us for over 10 years and has excellent people skills with lots of feedback to prove this, When you ask have the mot repairs been carried out or have you just paid £50 for a certificate? This is without looking at the car or paperwork if you had looked at the car and paperwork you would have seen all repairs have been carried out at the local dealer, Instead of this you just throw accusations at a staff member implying we have done something wrong, We work hard to keep all our customers happy and i hope you find what your looking for.


  • 5

    worth the journey

    By geoff b on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service,good to deal with, would recommend a visit is a must

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 03/09/17

    Hi geoff thanks for the review glad you are happy with the service if you need any help in the future just let us know.


  • 5

    Professional service with quality cars

    By Sandra D on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased an Audi A4 from Terry and his team , from the very first time I visited Risley Car Centre, I was given the keys to the Audi straight away and left alone so I could take a good look round and I felt relaxed and at ease especially being a lady the last thing you need is an over enthusiastic sales person trying to hassle you. When I agreed to have the car they were very helpful and professional for a smooth sale. I would thoroughly recommend Risley Car Centre to anyone who is looking for a second hand car as they are very well priced and have a good choice of quality cars. Thank you Terry and Aaron.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 03/09/17

    Thanks for taking the time to review our company very glad you are very happy with your new car and the service you received if you need any help in the future just let us know.


  • 5

    A Refreshing Experience

    By Stuart G on 12 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service with no pressure from start to finish. A refreshingly honest car dealership. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a pleasure dealing with Aaron and Terry. Very pleased with the car and the price we paid. If ever we are looking to change, we will check their stock availability first.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 14/08/17

    Hi thanks for taking the time to wright us a review im glad your happy with your new car and the service provided if you ever need anything in the future we will be happy to help thanks again Terry


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Debbie R on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car a few weeks ago - friendly and very helpful. We part exchanged our car and it couldn't have been easier or quicker. Definitely would recommend

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 27/06/17

    Hi thanks for taking the time to leave us a review glad your happy with the car and service provided if you need anything in the future we will be happy to help thanks again.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Graham S on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This was amongst the nicest car purchasing experience I've had over many years. The car was as described, and Aaron provided a very professional and polite service when agreeing the purchase. No pressure, just the right level of attention. We did the paperwork and I then drove away. My wife hadn't seen the car in advance but is delighted. I certainly can recommend this garage.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 16/05/17

    Hi thanks for the feedback glad your happy with the car and service you received, if you need anything in the future just let me know thanks


  • 5

    you wont be dissapointed

    By stef h on 04 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    would fully recomend these guys to anyone. no pushy salesman, upfront and honest from the start. After sales care is second to none. thanks

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 06/05/17

    Hi thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Glad you are happy with the car and service provided hope to so you again for your next purchase!!!


Risley Car Centre

Telephone:
0115 8771626 07855 745992

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Risley Car Centre

Address:
Rising Lea,
Derby Road,
Risley,
Derbyshire,
DE72 3SS