play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Risley Car Centre

At Risley Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... Look at our facebook page www.facebook.com/risleycarcentre/ or look at our google and autotrader reviews we really do try and go the extra mile.

Write a review

Risley Car Centre

Risley Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Couldn't be happier

    By Jack E on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely buzzing with both the quality of the Renault Clio I bought here as and with the quality of the whole experience. Didn't mess about. Cheers Terry!


  • 5

    The best car buying experience, ever!

    By Rich M on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I get bored with cars quickly and tend to change every 9 to 18 months, so I have bought quite a few cars. I probably have hated the experience I have had from 50% of the dealers I have ever bought from, been 'satisfied' with probably 25% and impressed with the other 25%. Well... For the first time, I am so incredibly impressed with my experience, I hope to be seeing Terry again and again. I was made to feel very welcome and there were no 'sales staff' that were all over me. I was told to take my time browsing and when I wanted to enquire further about the car I ended up buying, I was left to look around in peace with nobody hassling me and I didn't have to look far for help. Thanks again lads, great car and I am happy with the price I paid. And Aaron, you make a great coffee and should probably work at Costa!


  • 5

    Punto

    By Brian J on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and helpful, would definitely recommend to others


  • 5

    Fantastic service and overall customer c

    By Richard J on 09 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from risley car centre and I have to say the lads there where fantastic and nothing was to much trouble for them , I can remember that Arron made the best cup of tea I've ever had whilst we where completing the paper work so make sure you ask for one ! I had a great test drive and loved the whole experience of buying a fantastic value for money reliable car


  • 5

    Volvo xx60

    By Barry P on 04 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a xc60 from risley in August and found Terry to be very helpful and honest . Came from bolton to view the car and found a slight knock from the front as I did not want to drive home and then drive back up Terry said I could get it fixed near me and he would pay for it and true to is word he paid. Very happy with the car and the buying experience from Terry a credit to uses car sales .would use again.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 05/01/21

    Hi barry thanks for taking your time to give us some feedback glad you are happy we are always honest its the best way to be if you ever need anything else just let me know always happy to help


  • 5

    Never found it so hard to buy a car.

    By Alex F on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Present situation with COVID accepted, I had wanted to purchase a car from this garage and called several times in order to check some details before agreeing to buy. I was told I’d be called back on each occasion I called and never received any attempt from the garage to get back in touch. As such, they seem to have since sold the car, rendering my time and effort completely wasted. Bottom line - If you’ve seen a car you like advertised by this garage. I’d save yourself the bother and find an alternative somewhere else.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 17/12/20

    Hi Alex, sorry, It comes across as if you have left us a negative review because you found it difficult to buy a car while we were closed in lockdown. We had only one member of staff responding to emails and calls We apologise for the lack of contact, as mentioned above, we were closed and we would have made this clear to you in any calls. we don’t recall failing to get back to anyone. But we’re human and capable of mistakes, we apologise if this was the case. I note that in your review you are stating that it was quite difficult to buy the car. However, you also state that we have since sold the car. It seems that you enquired about a vehicle in lockdown. But you posted this review two weeks after we came out of lockdown, Business has been tough 2020 and leaving negative reviews for non-issues aren’t going to be helpful to anyone. I understand you may be frustrated, but you missed the car and that’s really what has happened here if you were that keen you could have given us a deposit


  • 5

    Happy car buying experience 😀

    By Julie K on 13 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Felt very comfortable buying my car at Risley Car Centre the staff were very helpful and made the buying experience a pleasure would definitely buy a car from them again

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 14/12/20

    Hi julie thanks for leaving us some feedback if you ever need anything else just let us know always happy to help


  • 5

    Aaron was brilliant, no pushy salesman.

    By Martin L on 26 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from start to finish,well chuffed with my nissan navara tekna,would recommend this place to anyone.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 04/09/20

    Hi martin thanks for the feedback if you ever need anything else just let us know thanks again


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Tom P on 21 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I took a bit of a risk buying a car from them since I am from Belfast and had to rely purely on their online reputation. You are always a bit nervous spending a substantial amount of money, let alone spending it on something you cannot personally inspect. The whole process took literally a few phone calls and text messages, then having organised the transport the car landed at my door a week later. It was as exactly as described and shown on the photos. I could not be happier with their service. Highly recommended!!!

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 29/06/20

    Hi tom glad you are happy with the description of the car we are always honest with our customer if you ever need anything in the future just let me know thanks terry


  • 5

    Fantastic Service during Lockdown

    By Michael B on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We needed to sort out a new car quickly due to ours having been written off. This was not the ideal time to be doing this as no inspections or test drives possible due to the lockdown. Therefore we had to rely on how well the pictures and description of each vehicle were advertised and more importantly what the reviews previous buyers had left about the seller. This led us to Risley Car Centre. Called and spoke to Terry. He was brilliant in explaining everything about the Nissan Qashqai we were interested in. Due to his professionalism and manner throughout our conversation I was very happy to secure the vehicle with an agreed deposit. When finally our insurance was settled, Terry personally delivered the Qashqai to us following the correct self distancing procedures all the way through the handover. Car looked brilliant. Exactly as described. Highly recommended and would gladly go to these guys again.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 29/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to right us this review we do try and go the extra mile for all our customers if you ever need anything in the future just let me know thanks again terry


Risley Car Centre

Telephone:
0115 8771626 07855 745992

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Risley Car Centre

Address:
Rising Lea,
Derby Road,
Risley,
Derbyshire,
DE72 3SS