play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Risley Car Centre

At Risley Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us... Look at our facebook page www.facebook.com/risleycarcentre/ or look at our google and autotrader reviews we really do try and go the extra mile.

Write a review

Risley Car Centre

Risley Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely Exceptional Experience with these guys!

    By Simon H on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5 Stars doesn't really go far enough to describe these guys. I have purchased many vehicles in my 30 years of driving and I have never before experienced such amazing customer service and a genuine desire to make sure that every car they sell is in perfect condition before you you buy it. I asked to view the car and was left to have a look round it on my own, no high pressure sales, I really had time to see what the car was like and the condition it was in, then I had a test drive and again the guys could not have been more helpful. The car itself is in absolutely immaculate condition and Risley gave it a service and full 12 month MOT before I collected it, the MOT had an advisory that the brake pads needed replacing and Risley did these for me at no extra cost before I collected the vehicle, I don't think any other used car garage in the UK would have done this!!!! If you are in any doubt whatsoever about buying a car from these guys then please don't they are honestly the best!!!

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 20/01/20

    Hi simon thanks for the kind words we always aim to please if you ever need anything else be sure to let us know always happy to help thanks again


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Andrew B on 11 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Delighted with my Touareg purchase and all the help and assistance from Terry and Aaron. Put my deposit down on line, went to see the vehicle, we agreed on the minor items that needed rectifying, Terry kept my updated on the progress over christmas and I couldn't be happier with the vehicle when I picked her up today, the service and the price were first class. Great job guys and thank you.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 14/01/20

    Hi andrew thanks for the review im glad you are happy with everything if you ever need anything else just let us know thanks again Terry


  • 5

    Above and beyond

    By Peter G on 10 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Such a professional and easy transaction, complete honesty about the car and even arranged delivery for me in Exeter.


  • 5

    Amazing people

    By Dariusz G on 23 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great people. Bought BMW X 3 from them. Car delivered for free to my home. Have me 60 pounds cashback for oil change when delivered the car because car history shows that oil service is due. Great customer service and communication. Strongly recommend

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 23/08/19

    Hi dariusz thanks for the review glad you are happy with the car and service if you need any help in the future just let us know thanks again, Terry


  • 5

    Great customer care and lovely cars

    By Alison K on 05 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought a very nice car and are very pleased with our purchase. The people are lovely and we were looked after really well, all hassle free. Everything was done ready to pick the car up and take it home. The car looked great. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 06/08/19

    Hi alison thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback very glad you are happy with everything if you need anything in the future be sure to let us know and we will be happy to help thanks again Terry


  • 5

    Awful Service. Not be trusted.

    By Les W on 29 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from the dealer . The Car was in mint condition and happy to go ahead with the sale. When I came to pick the car up, the front Alloy was all scuffed and the tyre wouldn't have passed an MOT. When challenged both sales man & owner were in denial. Both were very rude and explained it was always like this. The Car cost over £11000. At the point the purchase was cancelled. Very poor service and do not trust them !!

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 01/07/19

    Hi Les the car was in exactly the same condition when you came to collect the car it had not even been out of our showroom, Then to accuse us of swapping the wheel and tyres , (We do not have a similar car or wheels) Then to start shouting in our showroom and call us all the names under the sun is just ridiculous when we know we had done nothing wrong, I had pleasure in cancelling your finance agreement and do not want to do any business with you in the future. We work hard on our reputation and have been in business for over 15 years and had hundreds of happy customers.


  • 5

    Good garage genuine people

    By Emma W on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little pixo yesterday from a lovely chap cant thank him enough lovely guy not pushy just genuinely nice chap answered all questions and made my purchase quick and enjoyable even helped with taxing it would go back love my little run around thank you

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 17/04/19

    Hi emma thanks for the review glad you are happy with the car and service if you need anything in the future just let us know thanks again Terry


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Keeley W on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, we weren’t pressured when we went to see a car we liked and no pushy sales person. We liked the car and Aaron was very helpful, giving us all the time we needed and on hand to answer questions. Nothing appeared too much trouble and there was no hesitation in doing a couple of jobs to the car which we asked for. Definitely will use again. Very friendly and positive experience

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 26/02/19

    Hi keeley Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback glad you are happy with the service if you need anything in the future just let us know.


  • 5

    Excellent service, great guys!

    By Sue S on 21 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately I came across an unexpected problem and had to return the car but I can’t fault these guys. They were really helpful and friendly during purchase and kind and understanding upon return and resolved the situation quickly and without fuss. Really can’t fault these guys and wouldn’t hesitate in visiting them again in future.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 22/01/19

    Hi sue Sorry you could not get on with the car you purchased but we do always try to help in anyway we can, if you need anything in the future just let us know thanks again ,


  • 5

    Great car buying experience.

    By Nick S on 05 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up a 61 plate E class from Risley car centre today. Terry was a pleasure to do business with. Car was well prepared and exactly as described in the ad. The car was well priced and was offered a fair part ex on my SLK. Thanks again Terry. Definitely recommend this dealer and will certainly buy from here again.

    Reply from Risley Car Centre on 06/01/19

    Hi nick the for taking the time to leave us a review im glad you are happy with everything if you need anything in the future be sure to let me know and il be more than happy to help thanks again Terry.


Risley Car Centre

Telephone:
0115 8771626 07855 745992

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Risley Car Centre

Address:
Rising Lea,
Derby Road,
Derby,
Derbyshire,
DE72 3SS